WEBELOS Badge Ceremony:

Webelos DL:In fourth and fifth grade, the boy is brought into the tribe of Webelos. He enters a Webelos Den with a name like the Scorpions or the Sharks. The boy prepares himself for Boy Scouting. He works on twenty different activity badges from five skill groups: Physical, Mental, Outdoor, Community, and Technical Skills. After three months in the Webelos Den and after earning three activity pins and learning about the Boy Scout ways, he earns his WEBELOS badge.

Asst. CM: There are Cub Scouts among us tonight who have earned their Webelos Badge. Would the following please come forward with your parents to be recognized and honored by the Pack?

(List boys earning the Webelos badge.)

Cubmaster: (scout's name) , you've completed all the requirements for your Webelos badge and have moved along the Cub Scout trail. Receive now the mark of the Webelos, a white mark, symbolizing vigilance, perseverance, and justice.

(Mark each boy with WHITE face paint.)

Cubmaster: It is my pleasure to award your Webelos badge to your parents, who have been your Akela in completing these requirements. Parents, please award this badge to your son and congratulate him on a "job well done."


E-Mail: Bill Dunn at HourAWeek@AOL.COM
Snail Mail: Bill Dunn, 4 Groton Drive, Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776
Return to Pack 339 Home Page
Page Design Copyright © 1995, Bill Dunn & Waterford Business Systems.
All Rights Reserved.
Revised -- December 16, 1995